2 in stock

Categories: , ,


A1 Figures 4:32
A2 I Wasn't There 4:05
A3 Give Me Your Hands 3:54
A4 Is There An Exit? 4:25
A5 So Hard 4:33
B1 Do You Feel It Inside 4:16
B2 Love At First Sight 4:05
B3 Did You Do It? 4:09
B4 Automatic 3:02
B5 I'm Leaving 5:43
C1 Melting Away 4:10
C2 Touch Your Skin 3:50
C3 So Obvious 6:14
C4 Waving Hands 5:03
C5 The Man I Wanna Be 2:56
D1 Intro 3:12
D2 I Wasn’t There 4:09
D3 Is There An Exit? 4:30
D4 So Hard 4:32
D5 Give Me Your Hands 4:12

Absolute Body Control was formed by Dirk Ivens in 1980 and joined by Eric Van Wonterghem just after releasing their first single “Is There An Exit?”. Achieving an underground cult following, the band took their influence from bands such as Suicide, D.A.F, and the UK electronic scene. After a few years, the band members all went their separate ways finding success in other influential acts such as The Klinik, Dive, Sonar, Monolith and Insekt.

In 2007 Absolute Body Control re-formed and released “Wind[Re]Wind” on a very limited picture disc LP and later on CD including updated & re-recorded versions of their best tracks. Modern sound recording techniques blend seamlessly with the classic roots of low-fi electro.

Now, almost a decade after the first pressing, “Wind[Re]Wind” is relunched including all the 13 tracks from the CD plus two new versions (“Waving Hands” and “The Man I Wanna Be”) and a live recording from WGT 2007 (previously available only on a limited CD).

Additional information

Weight 24 oz
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram