Twilight Ritual - The Ritual LP


2 in stock

Categories: , ,


Finally time has come to re-release the first ever recordings by Belgian minimal synth masters Twilight Ritual. Released in 1982 in a tiny cassette edition this album has not been heard by many people. “The Ritual" includes some of their best work, from mysterious dark synthpopsongs (Elegy) to club music (Webb-men) and the epic 14-minute track (Up To Now).

Twilight Ritual was/is the main project by Geert Coppens and Peter Bonne. During the early eighties they were involved in many other bands including Autumn and Linear Movement (both re-released on Minimal Wave), but Twilight Ritual is by far the most inspired project. The spirit of the band lingers on beneath the work of Autumn through A Split Second and stands besides the best tracks of bands such as Oppenheimer Analysis and League Of Nations.


A1 Splintered Images Of Oz
A2 Surrounded
A3 Webb-Men
A4 They Are We
A5 Ever Changes
A6 Fading Me
B1 A Chrome Entrance
B2 Elegy
B3 Up To Now
B4 Filters Of Density


° Instruments by & Produced by Peter Bonne
° Lyrics & Artwork by Geert Coppens
° Remastered from the original master tapes by Equus
° Double-sided insert with lyrics & photo's

Additional information

Weight 17 oz
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram